The Emeriti Scholarship for Outstanding Math Education Student, endowed by Professor Emeritus John Wolfe, supports a full-time student majoring in Mathematics or Secondary Education who has a desire to become a math educator. Dr. Wolfe earned his B.S. in Mathematics from Bucknell University in 1964 and his Ph.D. in Mathematics from the University of California at Berkeley in 1971. He joined the OSU Mathematics Department in 1974. During his time at OSU, Dr. Wolfe was passionate about mathematics education— he wrote his Geometric Structures textbook and redesigned our course to emphasize inquiry-based learning. He retired from OSU in 2008.

Award Winners: 
2020 Jacob Howell
2019 Wyatt McCoy
2018 Hannah Naff
2017 Hannah Naff
2016 Hannah Naff
2015 Sarah Carpenter
2014 Kolby Thomas
2013 Kolby Thomas
2011 Tyler Eckert
Kendra Leauge
Megan Reichert

Back to Undergraduate Awards