Please visit Jiahong Wu's new web page at the University of Notre Dame
The publication list can be found at Publications
Regents Professor and AT&T Professor
Department of Mathematics
Oklahoma State University

Contact Information

Department of Mathematics
Oklahoma State University
401 Mathematical Sciences
Stillwater, OK 74078
MSCS 424
Web page:


Research Areas:   
Nonlinear partial differential equations, mathematical fluid mechanics, numerical computation and analysis
    Most of my papers are available here .       My papers in MathSciNet.       Publications included in Google Scholar


Former and Current Ph.D. Students:

    Dr. Netra Khanal, Ph.D., 2009, Tenured Full Professor and Department Chair, University of Tampa, FL
    Dr. Ramjee Sharma, Ph.D., 2010, Tenured Associate Professor, University of North Georgia, Gainesville, GA
    Dr. Dhanapati Adhikari, Ph.D., 2011, Tenured Associate Professor, Marywood University, PA
    Dr. Lizheng Tao, Ph.D., 2013, Data Scientist, eBay, Austin, TX
    Dr. Dipendra Regmi, Ph.D., 2013, Tenured Associate Professor, University of North Georgia, Gainesville, GA
    Dr. Durga KC, Ph.D., 2014, Professor, Tribhuvan University, Kathmandu, Nepal
    Dr. Kazuo Yamazaki, Ph.D., 2014, Tenure-Track Assistant Professor, Texas Tech University, Lubbock, TX
    Dr. Bei Xiao, Ph.D., 2019, Data Scientist, Amazon.com, San Diego, CA
    Dr. Nicki Boardman, Ph.D., 2020, Postdoc, Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, OK
    Dr. Oussama Ben Said, Ph.D., 2021, Instructor, University of Arizona
    Dr. Farzana Fafeez, Ph.D., 2021
    Dr. Uddhaba Pandey, Ph.D., 2022, Missouri University of Science and Technology
    One Ph.D. student, Lakjayani Hewawasan, is currently working with me on various topics:

Former Masters Students:

    Angel Williams (M.S., 2001),    Bo Deng (M.S., 2004),    Netra Khanal (M.S., 2004),
    Ramjee Sharma (M.S., 2005),     Dhanapati Adhikari (M.S., 2006),    Shiranjini Jeyarajah (M.S., 2006),
    Muhua Saha (M.S., 2006),     Anil Abbaraju (M.S., 2007),    Benjamin Wescoatt (M.S., 2007),
    Dipendra Regmi (M.S., 2008),     Amit Yavanrikar (M.S., 2008),    Chia-Chi Chiang (M.S., 2009),
    Lizheng Tao (M.S., 2009),     Kedar Nepal (M.S., 2009),     Bei Xiao (M.S., 2014),
    Uddhaba Pandey (M.S., 2016)     Lakjayani Hewawasan (M.S., 2019)     Asitha Karunathilaka (M.S., 2019)
    Erisa Wante (M.S., 2022)


Spring 2020--MATH 4263: Introduction to Partial Differential Equations
Time and room: MWF 1:30 p.m., MSCS 514

Last updated: July 1, 2021