Give Now

 Visit us button

1 Apply 01.fw

Upcoming Events

No events found
loader

Dr. Tallman accepted into STaR fellowship program 2017!

160825 michael tallman 001We are proud to announce that Dr. Michael Tallman has been accepted into the AMTE “Service, Teaching, and Research” (STaR) fellowship program for 2017!  With the goal to support the development of early career mathematics educators, the STaR fellowship is a yearlong program including a 6-day summer institute, academic year online networking, and a follow-up session in conjunction with the annual AMTE conference. Through these opportunities, Dr. Tallman will be able to bolster his network of mathematics education professors. Working with colleagues that have different experiences in the field will aid each fellow by helping them to effectively teach mathematics to a broader audience. Congratulations again to Dr. Tallman on earning this competitive fellowship.

Lecturers

 Francisco Cynthia  Cynthia Francisco

 

 cynthia.francisco@okstate.edu

MSCS 431

 No Picture  Janice French

 

 janice.french@okstate.edu

MSCS 512

 No Picture Stacee Harmon

 

hstacee@okstate.edu

MSCS 436

 Kighuradze David David Kighuradze

 

kighurad@math.okstate.edu

MSCS 431

Kim Sun Mi 2 Sun-Mi Kim

 

sukim@okstate.edu

MSCS 436

Petty Gerri Gerri Petty

 

gerpetty@math.okstate.edu

MSCS 512

 Quinn Emily Emily Quinn

 

equinn@math.okstate.edu

MSCS 431

 Stapleton David David Stapleton

 

david.stapleton@okstate.edu

MSCS 436

 Strande Karen Karen Strande

 

kstrande@math.okstate.edu

MSCS 435

 Weaver John John Weaver

 

john.weaver@okstate.edu

WIL 232

Koslow Undergraduate Mathematics Research Experience Scholarship

 

Award Winners:

 2018      Nikole Heon
 2017      Field Watts
 2016      Timothy Alland