Give Now

 Visit us button

1 Apply 01.fw

Upcoming Events

03/27/2018 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Topology Seminar - Speaker: Robert Haraway
03/27/2018 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Analysis Seminar - Speaker: Ali Pirhadi
03/27/2018 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Math Club Meeting

Dr. Francisco- 2016 Regents Distinguished Teaching Award Recipient

Congratulations to Dr. Chris Francisco, recipient of the 2016 Regents Distinguished Teaching Award! We are excited that Dr. Francisco is being recognized for the exemplary effort that he has put into his teaching.  To be considered for this award, letters of nomination from the dean and a student were required. In addition, supporting letters from the department head, faculty members and students/alumni were needed for the application. Dr. Francisco is now in his 10th year at OSU and, as a result, finding faculty and students that could attest to his excellence in teaching was not a burden.

Throughout the letters submitted for his application, here are a few of the things that peers and students had to say about Dr. Francisco.

“[Dr. Francisco] deserves recognition for his selfless service to the students of OSU, the Department of Mathematics, and Oklahoma State University.”

“His teaching style is highly engaging and motivational”

“…Taught in a way that helped us truly learn the material.”

“He shines as a research mentor”

 “His work for student success has benefited not only the department but also the university as a whole.”

“[He] betters the people around him by being a man of great character, knowledge, and compassion.”

 “…Pivotal in my decision to continue my career in mathematics”

“OSU is very lucky indeed to count him as one of ours.”

Congratulations again to Dr. Francisco on receiving this award; this token of recognition only begins to represent the impact you have on your department and students.


 Dearinger Kathy  Kathy Dearinger

MSCS 513

 Francisco Cynthia  Cynthia Francisco

MSCS 431

 No Picture  Janice French

MSCS 512

 No Picture Stacee Harmon

MSCS 436

 Kighuradze David David Kighuradze

MSCS 431

Kim Sun Mi 2 Sun-Mi Kim

MSCS 436

Petty Gerri Gerri Petty

MSCS 512

 Quinn Emily Emily Quinn

MSCS 431

 Stapleton David David Stapleton

MSCS 436

 Strande Karen Karen Strande

MSCS 435

 Weaver John John Weaver

WIL 232

Koslow Undergraduate Mathematics Research Experience Scholarship


Award Winners:

 2017  Field Watts
 2016  Timothy Alland